

South Carolina Law Enforcement Division

P.O. Box 21398 Columbia, South Carolina 29221-1398

Henry D. McMaster, Governor Mark A. Keel, Chief

Tel: (803) 737-9000

PROPRIETARY SECURITY BUSINESS LICENSE RENEWAL

The following items are required for renewal of your business license. Failure to submit the below listed items will result in your application being returned and/or denied. Application forms are available on the SLED website (www.sled.sc.gov).

 A non-refundable \$350.00 annual license fee paid via cashier's check, money order, or company check made payable to SLED. Payment made in the incorrect amount will be returned. No additional fee is required for the licensee's unarmed security registration.

If a Security Weapons Permit is needed, an additional fee of \$45.00 must be submitted along with a complete and accurate Proof of Training for Firearms form.

- A completed, signed, and notarized application.
- Two (2) complete sets of fingerprint cards. Fingerprint cards are required every five (5) years.
- A recent digital photograph submitted in accordance with SLED RegulatoryServices credentialing requirements (instructions available on the SLED website).
- Must submit a financial statement (balance sheet) with application.
- A completed, signed, and notarized Form PD/PS-9. If the company is not
 incorporated, the applicant for licensing must have a financial interest in the
 company. A corporate head of an incorporated business who does not wish
 to apply for a license may designate, in writing, a corporate official to
 complete the license application.
- A completed Disclosure of Principal(s) form.
- SafeguardSC Primary Plus, <u>In-Service</u>, Proof of Training

Revised 10/10/2018 R-34



